Betina in Fall

Posted: November 28, 2010 in All and Sundry, Art Attacks, MA Media Studies, Musings, new york, photography

photo by jean claire dy 2010 (click on image for larger size)

All I can say is that yesterday, I became a convert. First, I was suddenly enamored by Fall. And I can probably say it’s my favorite season. The colors and the light the sun brings during this time of the year are amazing for photography. Second, I’m a convert because I like Canon now. I used to be a Nikon die-hard fan. But now, it doesn’t matter anymore, really. Playing with the Canon 7D I borrowed from school was uber fun. I particularly like how it allows for softness in pictures. Betina, model in this picture and also my subject for the non-fiction video webseries I am creating, looks so stunning in this portrait.

It has been a long time since I picked up a dslr and went out for a shoot. Yesterday was amazingly exhilarating despite the cold (my hands were freezing). I want to do this again and again. Please?

Leave a Reply

