have laptop, will write

Posted: October 20, 2010 in All and Sundry

What is keeping me very excited today is that I’ll be writing a column again for an online news site. I told my former editor that I’m willing to submit articles every week because I need to have a reason to write. Seriously, I need this to breathe. Again.

Recently, I have often mentioned that I can no longer consider myself a writer, because really, I haven’t written anything substantial for the past year– be it a feature article, a short story, a poem, or a really well-written significant academic paper. What has boggled me is the fact that every time I try to write, I end up staring at a blank screen, and it will take me forever to just come up with a good lead, even a good word or phrase to start everything. It is most disconcerting really. Because truthfully, not being able to write will be the death of me.

 

Comments
  1. lotlot says:

    it’s nice to know your writing again. miss you. check out or new blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

