Bibliophile pretensions

Posted: October 20, 2010 in All and Sundry

I posted some of the pictures of myself with my new books on Facebook recently as a conscious attempt to chronicle my bibliophile pretensions, and also as my way of contributing to Adam David’s Pretensions project which he began a year ago on Facebook. The other reason for posting the pictures was to remind me that I should save more money on more important things like miscellaneous plan lest I end up jobless or homeless or super broke by the time I finish my Masters next year. A back-up savings plan, my Dad used to say. But oh well, I guess books are more important as of now, second to of course, a camera.

So to continue this nonsensical exercise, I’m posting the books I just acquired recently here in this blog. I guess it’s also my way of updating this space. I know I haven’t been that religious a blogger as I would have wanted to be. 🙂

Enjoy. Salivate. Sneer. Snicker. Or Smile back at me. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

