Tour around Central Park

Posted: November 7, 2009 in All and Sundry

DSC_0031

Malax, a friend back in Silliman University undergraduate days visited New York and met up with me at Union Square. We were able to keep in touch through Facebook. So when she told me she was coming to New York, I was happy to set a meeting with her because well, I haven’t had friends visit me here recently. And I could use some company. I’ve been so busy with schoolwork, I don’t remember the last time I went out to have fun. Not even on Halloween. Anyway, Malax and I had lunch at Saigon Grill at 13th University Place. The food was divine. I love the vermicelli with bean sprouts and grilled chicken I ordered. Even the spring rolls were amazingly delicious. Or maybe I was just too hungry. But yes, lunch was fun since we got to talk about so many things and shared so many stories about our life here in the US.

Then we decided to brave the cold autumn weather (unfortunately the temperature dropped today to 42-45 F) to visit Central Park because I haven’t been there yet. We got to ride the carriage that takes us on a tour around the park. I was freezing because I forgot to bring my gloves. But when it was time to take pictures I had to summon all the strength to smile through chattering teeth.

It was a fun afternoon. Too bad I had to go home early to work on a report on Tuesday. Looking forward to a break so I could do more tourist stuff in the coming weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

