yet so many miles to go…

Posted: October 1, 2009 in All and Sundry, commentary, Musings
and miles to go before i sleep (photo by jean claire dy2009

and miles to go before i sleep (photo by jean claire dy2009)

click on photo for larger view

someone just told me today that i have been an absentee blogger for long already i should start getting back to writing entries in my blog because that might keep me sane. for the past weeks, a lot of things have happened to me, i have gathered a million impressions, and all of these have crowded in my mind for a while that last night i almost exploded, gone mad, in the literal sense. i survived a month in manhattan spending most of the time in my room with no one to talk to except those in cyberspace. my routine involves going to school, going out to shop for groceries, and then going home to face my computer.

so you must understand how immensely in need i am of “real” human interaction, and conversations. because of this need, nothing bores me anymore. surprisingly, every person i meet i give him/her the time of day. i am no longer discriminatory in taste and in dialogue. whereas before, when you don’t interest me because well, you just don’t fit the criteria of an interesting person in my book, i just give you the stare and leave.

these days, life seems so slow. so maddeningly slow and painful.

but i do need to write more entries here. i have promised myself to keep a journal of my stay here, something that might even function as a chronofile where ideas, concepts, can be referenced from, as one teacher advised. in fact, i’ll never know, somewhere deep in the pages of this blog is a research topic or a thesis topic!

so here goes people. despite the painfully slow life i lead, i shall head on to somewhere. so many miles yet to go before i sleep.

Comments
  1. loloy says:

    “you just don’t fit the criteria of an interesting person in my book, i just give you the stare and leave.”

    i like this. : ) well, each and every one of us has earned that right. but it’s more of an impulse, i guess to say the least.

    i finally commented after years of stalking. LOL *missing your stare*

  2. reefer says:

    well thanks for the comment. now i know people still read my blog. hahaha i thought i have ran out of readers for being such an absentee blogger.

Leave a Reply

