Apple Fudge

Posted: March 18, 2009 in All and Sundry, Stumbled Upon
Tags:

apple-fudge4

Something I’ve been seriously craving for lately is this Apple Fudge from the Fudge Factory stall at the NCC Mall. While on my way out of the mall with N, after having my new DVD player exchanged for a better functioning one, a row of inviting colorful brownie popsicles caught my attention. I went up to the stall to buy 3 of the popsies for my sisters. And when I caught sight of this apple dipped in chocolate, I literally skipped a bit in joy, which made the saleslady giggle her boredom away. I mean, really now, this stuff is only found in books by American authors. I’ve never imagined being able to eat Apple Fudge! The whole experience really brought out the child in me. I bought one for myself along with the brownie popsies because they’re all kinda expensive. The popsies cost 16 Php each while the Apple Fudge is worth 50 Php. A bit pricey for my taste but still worth a treat from time to time. I’m a sucker for anything chocolate and this sweet treat is a welcome addition to my long list of must-eat, must-have comfort food for those who have sweet tooth.

What clearly adds a rich dimension to the entire experience is that when you eat the apple, you can’t avoid smearing some choco on your face. Just like the way kids do it, yah?

So if the wicked witch will find me in the middle of the forest, and will offer me these Apple Fudge thingies, I’ll definitely bite the bait without any sort of hesitation, and probably end up dead sooner yet happy and full as can be. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. rhon says:

    hi there jean claire… πŸ™‚ are you still connected with M.?

  2. reefer says:

    hi rhon, thanks for dropping by my personal blog. re your question, i’m no longer connected with M. why do you ask? πŸ™‚

    if you need to contact the M. just e-mail to editor@m-mag.com.ph. or contact the publishers.

  3. ceegee says:

    hey, this looks really yummy..how are you?
    TC! =)

Leave a Reply

