dreamhouse for my parents

Posted: March 2, 2009 in All and Sundry

1Toscana Camella Homes subdivision, I realized, is a pretty nice and peaceful area to live in. I’ve been thinking about buying a two-bedroom house there for my parents in the future, after I visited the area two weeks ago to attend Dencio Juan’s housewarming party. Sure, the model houses look like one of those miniature houses you put atop cakes, but they look good enough (aesthetically) for my parents to call as home. I can’t imagine myself living in it though because as you know I have been dreaming of a bamboo house on top of a cliff facing the sea. But it’ my dream to give my parents a home to retire in and after the flashfloods in Cagayan de Oro, I’ve realized that they’re better off in Davao City where it’s cleaner in the suburbs. La Toscana is more silent than most subdivision around here. It’s still far from the city’s center, so one won’t suffer from noise pollution.Although I still dream of buying a vacation house near the beach for my parents, as of the moment a house in a nice, plush subdivision is enough. Let’s see.

The picture was taken at night. Thanks Dencio for the invite. If I didn’t go there, I wouldn’t have come up with this option. šŸ™‚

Comments
  1. gloryrose dy says:

    yes clairey, nice ang la toscana…I want that house too for mommy and daddy.

Leave a Reply

