Portrait ni Dennis

Posted: January 27, 2009 in photography
Photo by Jean Claire A. Dy

Photo by Jean Claire A. Dy

I brought my new camera to school today and played with it during my free time. Dennis, my co-teacher, was sport enough to be my model for a moment. Here’s an experiment on portraiture. I don’t know if the high contrast works, but I do like how the trees are reflected on the glass window. I chose to use narrow closure to emphasize the expression of his face, especially his eyes.

Of course, Dennis thinks this picture makes him look like one of those malnourished children in anti-poverty posters. That’s precisely my point. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. ahaha! nice lagi πŸ˜€

  2. reefer says:

    thanks. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

