New Toy, New Joy

Posted: January 23, 2009 in photography
Tags:

cup

Finally, my new Nikon D40 arrived this afternoon by courier. I asked the help from one of the photojournalist idols Bobby Timonera on where to buy a cheap DSLR, and he suggested someone from Hidalgo St.  Everything costs 21,500php. I paid yesterday through Banco de Oro and they mailed the package right away. The next day it arrived. When I saw the box, I freaked out inside. And when I opened it, I freaked out some more. Then when I saw the manual, I literally got stunned. If you know me, you’d anticipate that I really don’t like reading any manual. So I asked the help from Nino and Sheila who were so happy to help me assemble and make sense of everything. Haha.

The picture says it all. These things make me happy because they are gifts from the universe. Shanti

Comments
  1. Cathy says:

    Congrats! you are going to love this camera.

Leave a Reply

