A wish for Davelyn

Posted: November 28, 2008 in All and Sundry

davelyn2Because you quoted Pablo Neruda in your wedding invitation, I have a new found amazement for “love” in general. Some kind of awakening or epiphany that made me see through these barriers of cynicism. So I wish all the best on your wedding day. May the sea breeze touch your souls in loving kindness. And may this new decade of your life be as fulfilling as you expect it to be.

” I do not love you except because I love you;
I go from loving to not loving you,
From waiting to not waiting for you
My heart moves from cold to fire.” —I Do Not Love You Except Because I Love You by Pablo Neruda

Leave a Reply

