My Yoga Blog

Posted: December 13, 2007 in All and Sundry, Musings, yoga
Tags: , , ,

After racking my brain for ideas on what niche podcasting blog I’m going to create over the Christmas break to test drive my podbean account, I finally came up with an idea.

I woke up this morning feeling a bit woozy, a feeling which stretched on towards the afternoon, and I realized it was because I have been amiss with devotedly following my stretching and exercise routine, which my doctors specifically advised me to do. Also, I have been smoking like a chimney; an indication that I’m stressed and needing a vacation and an organic healthy detoxifying diet.

Truth hurts. I have been sedentary for almost a year–no dancing, no stretching, no hiking, no swimming. Nada. I then realized this morning that I miss my yoga mat.

The truth of the matter is, once you have stopped your exercise regimen, it is often very difficult to regain the momentum and get back on the plan. So I thought that one way to reclaim my plan is to create a podcasting blog that would focus mainly on my journey with alternative fitness regimen such as yoga. My first episode will be a discussion on the Lotus Dance, which I learned from the Assumption Sisters here. Then the succeeding posts will chronicle my struggles with getting back on track, complete with advice and all for those who have neuromuscular problems like me.

I plan to make my blog as informative as I can, with my personal experience as basis, so that more people can look at fitness as something not threatening and more human–with  foibles to boot.

Leave a Reply

