Seven Random Things

Posted: December 8, 2007 in All and Sundry, Musings, Random Observations, Stumbled Upon
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

Ever since I started blogging, I have never took the habit of writing memes. I just couldn’t understand the use of memes before. They are laborious and sometimes even too tedious to read. Now, I sort of understand why memes are fun for some bloggers. I like memes because of one particular reason– they form an information chain. And I’d like to find out in the near future how they are consumed, how they can influence content on the Web, and even how and why they are rejected resulting to cutting or non-cutting of the information chain. But so much for this pseudo-intellectual musing.

Globetrotteri who writes from Taiwan has tagged me to write Seven Random Things about myself. I have always liked reading Globetrotteri’s blog simply because she is a lover and traveler of Asia and (of course!) she lives in Taiwan, one of the places I wish to visit in the near future. That being said, I was convinced to keep the chain going and write.

Here are some 7 random things people (even some of my friends) don’t know about me:

1. I love Rocky Road Ice Cream. Don’t know why but I often crave for it once I’m feeling down.

2. I read a magazine from the back cover to the front, not the other way around.

3. I used to play the harmonica. And guess what? I learned through an online guide, which I printed out using the office printer during those dull moments I often experienced in the IT company I used to work for back in the days when the Internet was still starting out to be the “IN” thing. At night, when my roommates were already sleeping, I would climb down from the double-deck bed, rush downstairs, sit on one of the benches outside the front door of the boardinghouse I was “cursed” to live in, and learn the techniques of blowing the harmonica. After three months, I could play Alanis Morisette’s songs. Haha

Strange, I don’t remember anything now.

4. Sometimes, I sleepwalk. And often, I talk in my sleep. So if you do want to know my secrets, sleep beside me.

5. I used to wear knee socks. Got the habit from Pipi Longstockings. I am a huge fan.

6. Wallflower was my name during my junior prom. Until now, I haven’t exactly understood the reason why nobody (as in nobody, boy or girl) wanted to dance with me. I was in third-year highschool, not-pimply, was training to be a CAT officer, was not fat, but kind of a weird kid. I am still grateful to that kind boy who decided to pull me away from my chair during the last dance of the night. Otherwise, I was such a loser. 🙂

7. Ten years from now, I dream of wearing Levis jeans, floral blouses, and Birkenstocks. I will be living in an Island city with my Macbook, Nikon DSLR, and my Sony DVcam and will still be telling stories . Always.

I tag Musified Macho, Liguified, Nth, Moonjunkie, Ella the Enchanted, Trixie, Freshroses.

Comments
  1. johnnypanic says:

    consider me memed. 😛

  2. ooh cool. i kind of like memes now. they are therapeutic also. 🙂

  3. KK says:

    I agree they are quite therapeutic, you just need to make time 🙂 And it doesn’t make you feel bad that you are talking about yourself because you’re tagging other people too hehe

  4. Carrie says:

    Thanks for sharing! I found this meme to be particularly good because I learned a little bit extra about some of my favorite blog authors and it shows my readers what I like to read when I’m not blogging or adventuring.

Leave a Reply

