Dokeos Dios Mios

Posted: November 24, 2007 in All and Sundry, Musings

Yesterday in the ICT for Women NGOs training I am presently attending here in typhoon-cursed Manila, we had the entire session devoted to creating our own e-learning course using a CMS called Dokeos. I was grouped with (of course) all UP gender office representatives and we all decided to come up with an e-GST course. Among others, it was fun doing the brainstorming (although sometimes frustrating) on what topics to include in our course outline. But above all the group-work and collaborative process I endured with my group-mates, what I was honestly enthusiastic about was the hands-on part when I got to use Dokeos by myself. Call me a “closeted geek” but I do love working with CMS and other tools on the Internet.

Here’s a group photo:

n516320070_687935_117.jpg

Comments
  1. Ira says:

    aren’t we charming?

  2. mebuyan says:

    yup. 🙂 and we all looked behaved too.

  3. Yannick says:

    Hello, just passing by on your site (was searching for Dokeos stuff). Glad you liked using Dokeos 😉

Leave a Reply

