goodbye harry

Posted: August 9, 2007 in All and Sundry, Musings

this post is long-overdue since i finished reading book 7 a week ago. but i couldn’t muster the words then. and until now, i still couldn’t. so i decided not to write a review and just take my sentiments with me.just wanna say goodbye harry and the rest of the gang including those who died. (fred for example whom i really believe jk rowling killed without any reason at all. but that’s just kiddie me talking.) no matter what critics say, the series of 7 books was a wonderful journey. 🙂

Comments
  1. russ says:

    i am so behind the harry potter series, I couldn’t watch order of the phoenix because I haven’t finished reading the book yet, my rule of the HR series was: read the book and then watch the movie…

  2. Ela says:

    I am a big fan of harry potter (books and movies) but I haven’t read the book 7 because of too much work. hhmm..so Fred died in it? oh so sad… anyway, i so agree with u claire…the HP series is indeed a wonderful journey…i don’t even want it to end..can’t j.k. rowling extend the series until harry gets married, have a family, and so on…haha

  3. zusabel says:

    and i’d like to thank you claire for introducing me to the Harry Potter series… 😉 the books have been magical companions in times of distress.

    this is out of topic, but, i’m glad i found the access to your reef. your entries are my connections to the creative world while i’m stuck in the monotonous world where i am now…

  4. agnesdv says:

    can you ask nino when i can borrow his book? 😀

  5. okay. will remind him. 🙂

  6. anessathiel says:

    I finished the book the day after it was released, and I just can’t get over Fred’s death! I can’t imagine George without Fred… it just doesn’t work! And Snape! That hit me especially hard.

    I also can’t believe Lupin and Tonks’ deaths. They just seemed… forced. Overall, the book — nay, the entire series — was quite splendid! (Except for the epilogue… complete rubbish, if you ask me..)

Leave a Reply

